Attorney Matthew G. Kaestner

Long Beach's Criminal Law Specialist

Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client

Peer

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

100% client recommended

Reviews (20)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-11 11:57:53

Strong and determined advocate who will never let his clients down. Well versed on the law and a seasoned and polished attorney.

— Peer 06/11/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-10 09:07:09

No description provided

— Peer 06/10/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-10 05:56:41

I have known Matt for over 25 years as a lawyer. This review gives me the oport unity to say something I feel very strongly about. That if one of my own children, who are all adults, were charged with a felony crime Matt is my choice for the attorney to represent them. Please keep in mind that I have been an criminal defense trial attorney for almost 31 years. Matt brings an incredibly high level of intensity to the concept of "advocate for the defendant". He is a "true believer".

— Peer 06/10/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-10 06:00:25

I have known Matt for over 25 years as a lawyer. This review gives me the oport unity to say something I feel very strongly about. That if one of my own children, who are all adults, were charged with a felony crime Matt is my choice for the attorney to represent them. Please keep in mind that I have been an criminal defense trial attorney for almost 31 years. Matt brings an incredibly high level of intensity to the concept of "advocate for the defendant". He is a "true believer".

— Peer 06/10/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-02 08:33:23

No description provided

— Peer 06/02/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-27 15:01:44

Kaestner is an excellent trial lawyer. He has a very thorough knowledge of criminal law, and he is a brilliant defense attorney.

— Peer 05/27/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-26 15:18:53

I was co-counsel with Mr. Kaestner in a jury trial in Bellflower, California. He is an excellent advocate for his clients.

— Peer 05/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-25 08:55:18

Matthew is a very fierce advocate for his clients

— Peer 05/25/2016

4.2 / 5.0
2016-06-03 09:22:57

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2016

3.2 / 5.0
2014-12-12 14:25:59

No description provided

— Peer 12/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-28

For 32 years I worked with numerous Attorneys. After Matthew Kaestner's efforts in defending a relative I would rate him at the top! There was never any doubt during the process that he was giving his all. His legal ability was obvious and he was respected by the Prosecuting Attorney as well as other court members. The end result was above all expectations. (3 felonies, two of them strikes, settled for a misdemeanor.) If you or a loved one need a first class Attorney protecting you in court

— Client 11/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-17

Before contacting Kaestner I felt lost and was very depressed. I had gotten myself in a mess but knew that if I had the right person to fight for me I had a chance to really explain my case. Without getting into much detail Mr. Kaestner kept me calm through the whole process and was able to get my misdemeanor dismissed. My family and I can't thank him enough for what he did.

— Client 01/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-27

Kaestner is solid. {para}I had an interstate ammunitions charge against me. I travel often, just happened to forget to remove for the first time in 20 years of owing and traveling. I did it at LBC airport none-the-less; messy. {para}The city was going for me, wanted to leave me with months of community service and an ammunitions smuggling charge on my record, plus fines! Can you imaging getting pulled over for a traffic ticket, and you have that on your record?! Or every time a cop runs your license plate, they see "Ammunitions Smuggling" on your record!? Ouch! The facts against me were clearly not good, as I was caught in clear possession.{para}Mr. Kaestner pressed for trial, understanding I was innocent, my intent was innocent, and then got the case dismissed! The DA's team recognized Mr. Kaestner's argument was convincing. Thus, resulting in my complete innocence, and satisfaction; and costing a lot less than having that charge on my record! CASE DISSMISSED!{para}Don't regret it, call Kaestner!

— Client 01/27/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-11

No description provided

— Client 10/11/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-09

In my case, I was aggressively pulled by an officer out of a private residence for telling him he could not enter a party. I was charged with both Obstruction of Justice, and Drunk in Public, two misdemeanors in all. Having never before dealt with the legal system , I was extremely nervous and intimidated. But after one call to Mr. Kaestner, he made me feel very comfortable and confident that we could handle this case in a timely and affordable manner. And that is exactly what happened! After a

— Client 10/09/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-02-05

. It became apparent that we needed some professional representation.We had never had any contact with an attorney , other than for estate planning. We got out the yellow pages, and more or less ,threw a dart.{newline} Mr Kaestner turned out to be an excellent choice. He delivered exactly what he advertised that he would. In our particular situation that was that the charges were dropped, and no plea was ever entered. Good man, and a straight shooter.

— Client 02/05/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-31

Mr. Kaestner is absolutely amazing at what he does. From the moment you speak with him, you will know that you are in the hands of a talented, skilled professional who knows the law like the back of his hand. I was in an auto accident, and fled the scene where I was met at my home with 7 police cars. I was cited for misdemeanor hit and run, driving with NO insurance, and a failure to yield. Not only did he get the civil compromise, but he got the other 2 charges completely dropped.

— Client 01/31/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-23

I would highly recommend Mr. Kaestner, he was very professional carrying the case, he was always on top of everything, even thought he is a very busy attorney, he always answered any questions me, or my family would have, and if not available, he would return calls back during the whole process. He really knows what he is doing. Wish you the very best!

— Client 06/23/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-09

Mathew Kaestner has been my attorney for the past 4 years. I have had two cases with Mr. kaestner and had superior dedication and hard work on his behalf with great results do to his know how of our judicial system and especially the courts of Long Beach. His due diligence and commanding power of the law has made my life a lot easier thanks to him! I cant tell you how important it is to have a fighter on your team when it comes to our court system, i definitely recommend him he will fight for u!

— Client 06/09/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2009-09-21

No description provided

— Client 09/21/2009